University of Oregon

Department of Landscape Architecture

Student ASLA

The Student Chapter of the American Society of Landscape Architects is a very active and important part of the life of the department by providing links to the professional community locally as well as statewide and nationally.
 
The Student Chapter helps organize the hugely popular Shadow Mentor Day event, and also sponsors lectures, events, and panels during the academic year, and in conjunction with the annual HOPES conference, sponsored by the Ecological Design Center.

Executive Board Members 2016-2017:

President: Margo Barajas, margob@uoregon.edu

Vice President: Whitney Holt, wfh@uoregon.edu

Treasurer: Jamie Willeke,  jwilleke@uoregon.edu

Secretary: Hanna Bellei, belleli@uoregon.edu

Student Outreach BLA Representative: Alexis Griffin, alexisg@uoregon.edu

Student Outreach MLA Representative: Nadja Quiroz, nadjaq@uoregon.edu

 

Incoming Executive Board Members for 2017-2018:

President: Megan Little, BLA 2018, mlittle7@uoregon.edu

Vice President: Grace Ledbetter, BLA 2018, gracel@uoregon.edu 

Treasurer: Brittany Murphy, MLA 2018, bmurphy7@uoregon.edu

Secretary: Deanna Lynn, MLA 2019, deannal@uoregon.edu

Student Outreach, BLA Representative: Summer Young, BLA 2019, syoung7@uoregon.edu 

Student Outreach, MLA Representative: Katya Reyna, MLA 2018, kreyna2@uoregon.edu